PDA

View Full Version : Steamer Volumetric Light



Duncan Bell
05-01-2003, 01:05 AM
How do I add something that I heard about called "steamer" to my volumetric light?

Thanks

Neuroup
05-01-2003, 03:17 AM
Hello!
First you must press "Vol Lighting" and after it use a "Vol Light Opts" Ofcourse you have some standarts present. This option you can find in "Lights"

Bye!

Bytehawk
05-01-2003, 05:36 AM
Hi Duncan,

Steamer is a legacy plugin. It's still located in the legacy plugin folder. You cannot add it to a scene in LW 6 or above because the panels are inactive. It's only there for loading in older 5.6 scenes. (not editing them)

These days we have volumetric lights, hypervoxels and sprites. You should read up to it in the manual if you're new to this kind of stuff so you get an idea what it's all about. Different situations call for different approaches in these matters.

Cheers