PDA

View Full Version : Shaded Background Layers



Wickster
08-14-2005, 07:52 PM
Not much of an issue for me but it would be nice to see the Modeler's background layers in shaded mode. That way I can see the full object and continue editing without seeing black wireframes.
It'd benice if I can just right click on a background layer and choose any of the display properties that are available on the active layer, like wireframe, sketch, flat shade, wireframe textured and so on. But preserving the fact that they are background layers so they can't be selected.
But i don't want to take more of the dev teams time finishing up LW9 :D
Make it on LW9.2 then...just wishful thinking.

Wickster
08-14-2005, 08:11 PM
something like this:

http://www.bmadigital.com/images/bg_shade.jpg

Wickster
08-16-2005, 07:21 PM
oh, and the option to make the background layer "semi-transparent" so i can edit points/polygons/edges behind a background object...

I'm adding/will be adding on to these feature request as I model along. :question: