PDA

View Full Version : DV makes my 4.5 Crash



MBeck
08-12-2005, 09:56 PM
When I try to load my DV as a source in swithcer I get this error
http://www.ilovelos.com/images/error.jpg
Then VT shuts down. :(

inquisitive
08-12-2005, 10:47 PM
i think you may get a better response if you specify what system you are running, and operating system, helps you and us to figure it out. I have not attempted to try DV - what camera (dont think it matters but who knows).

MBeck
08-12-2005, 10:59 PM
Sorry, I really need to put these in my sig ;)

Dual Xeon 2.8s 1.5GB Ram SATA Raid

I am using a Sony DSR-40 Deck that was working fine before.

tonsofpcs
08-13-2005, 12:21 AM
DV type 1 [DV audio] or 2 [PCM audio]?

Matt Drabick
08-13-2005, 07:04 AM
FireWire is often a problem with the Toaster . . . I will recommend moving the FireWire card to a different slot if possible, trying a different FireWire card if available . . . also be sure not to use a VIA chipset FireWire card.

Matt Drabick,
DigiTek Systems

MBeck
08-13-2005, 07:36 AM
O.K.... I will try that..

My problem is that it was working fine before the upgrade :( :grumpy: