PDA

View Full Version : Checkerboard in Rendering



delluserxp
08-12-2005, 01:42 PM
Whenever I render anything a picture or animation, it is covered by a semi-transparent checkerboard. What is it? It is really annoying and I cannot render an animation becuase if I do it will look watermarked. I registered and bought the full version and everything. HELP! :help:

gjjackson
08-12-2005, 01:52 PM
Then you're license isn't correct or you dongle isn't working. In the sentinel folder their is a diagnositc app to check it. What, if any, message comes up when you first start up.

Surrealist.
08-12-2005, 10:57 PM
The checks mean you are running in discovery mode for sure. This happens all the time, to new registered users - Newtek please take note! Don't panic. There are seveal options. The simplist is go into the layout screen and go to Help/Enter licence key and enter you licence key there. That should get you out of it.