PDA

View Full Version : ScreamerNet



Bigboy
08-12-2005, 01:01 PM
Is there anyway to render a single frame across multiple machines? (Like the thread rendering). I know ButterflyNet (or something) does this, but I dont know if its possible with ScreamerNet.

Or any other way that doesnt cost $180! :(

This would be nice to have built into ScreamerNet if it doesnt do it!!

Thanks.

Matt
08-13-2005, 12:17 PM
ScreamerNet doesn't do this natively, the way render controllers like BNR work around this is to render multiple copies of the same scene with 'Render Region' turned on.

There are a free plugins on www.flay.com that can split a scene up for you, but you then have to render them over ScreamerNet yourself.

'Divide Scene' worked well under 7.5, but looking at flay, people have had problem with it in 8.3.

So, you might want to try 'Splitrender' instead:

http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=1641

Matt

Bigboy
08-15-2005, 02:25 PM
Thanks! I'll givethat a shot.