PDA

View Full Version : Searching for help!!!

threeforces
08-09-2005, 10:22 AM
Hello out there!!!
Im completely new to lightwave Software and i hope somebody can help me out.

I'm trying to create moving lasereffects for an Intro on my Website. At the end (and the best case) they should be looking like these examples here:

Video (http://www.nature-one.de/1173.0.html) Picture (http://www.nature-one.de/fileadmin/review/2005/NO/12_Samstag-Morgen/_T2M4931.jpg)

Okay - im not angry about people who are thinking that i must be totally crazy!!! :cursin: ;)

But perhaps someone of you have an idea how and if i can realize something like that.
It almost might help me, if someone could tell me how i'm able to create and illuminate volumetric fog (which should have turbulences like real fog in it) with lights.

Thank you so far

Threeforces

mattclary
08-09-2005, 10:36 AM
Well, one could use volumetric lights, but it would be easier and render quicker to use luminescent cylinders with a turbulent alpha.

threeforces
08-09-2005, 11:12 AM
Thank you for the fast answer.

Ill trying to make some experimentations. But due the fact of that i'm new to this software I would be happy about some ascertained Worksteps. This doesn't mean that i want that someone should do the work for me.
But perhaps someone has worked on something like this in the past and can give me an tutorial or a link to something like that.

Hoopti
08-09-2005, 11:21 AM
If I remember right, it was either her, Spinquad (www.spinquad.com) or the Lightwave portion of CGTalk where someone had posted an intro they did for a show in the US where they indicated how they rendered the items in LW and then did the post to add the final effects.

I can tell you, there are a number of products for After Effects that could add those easily in Post. The are all manufactured by Trapcode. I would look at Lux, Glow, Shine and maybe Particular.