PDA

View Full Version : Point radial fall off presets



Surrealist.
08-08-2005, 04:16 PM
I have already put in a feature request for this but I was wondering if anybody new of a plugin or trick to have prests on the point radial fall off size in the move tool - not the preset shapes - but preset fall off sizes.

I think of this tool as a "brush" to which you can set various sizes such as in Photoshop. By having this "brush" to edit a mesh it is a very cool way to get fine tuned and broad control especially in subpatch mode. It would be nice to have presets to work with. Not to mention being able to set the size visually.

Mebek
08-08-2005, 04:29 PM
That would be a nice feature. I recently discovered the true beauty of falloff modes with this tool when I was modeling a gel packet - it was great to get all the creases and unevenness in the packet's surface. It kind of sucked to have to constantly resize it and move it around everywhere, but the job got done.

Surrealist.
08-08-2005, 04:34 PM
Allright. That was quick. Hopefully there is a way or we can rally newtek behind this one. :)

Surrealist.
08-10-2005, 12:44 AM
Moved to tips and tricks...sorry :)