PDA

View Full Version : LW render nodes



dragon108
04-29-2003, 12:14 PM
Please, can someone explain me what are this render nodes. Does this men that I have one lw licence, and I can render on many machines with that one licence or what. THX.

gazmon
04-29-2003, 12:58 PM
yes it does. If your computers are networked you can set all the machines to render your file. Look up Screamernet in the manual (and if you can understand how to set it up let me know!!! subtle hint to anyone that can help!!!)
Gaz

dragon108
04-29-2003, 01:26 PM
Thank you very, very much. Originaly I thought that I have to buy extra licences. THnX

Matt
04-29-2003, 02:07 PM
Gazmon I recently cracked the art of ScreamerNet (after several failed attempts!) if you need any help (I'm Windows based so I can't help you on the Mac side of things, well, I've never tried setting it up on a Mac that's all) then drop me a line.

it's a pain, but once it works it all falls into place and you wonder what the fuss was all about!!!

:)

bool
04-29-2003, 03:43 PM
just be aware that some plugins don't work via LWSN (like bloom).

-Bool