PDA

View Full Version : Cannot change colors in modeler!!



pilkiwilky
07-22-2005, 11:32 AM
Please help - I have modeled an object and whenever I try to name surfaces in modeler, it will not let me. When i pull down the drop down menu it only say "Default" and when I click the color chip it just says "Control is disabled"

Please help! I have many objects on multiple layers and it does the same thing with all of them

Dodgy
07-22-2005, 12:06 PM
Silly question number one:
Have you tried typing a new surface name into the area next to the drop down?
If you do that it'll enable the colour change panel at the bottom.

Alternately, open the Surface Editor, and select the surface you want to change the colour of.

Surrealist.
07-22-2005, 03:19 PM
I have given up on this feature and just use the surface editor for ALL surfacing other than creating names. It would be nice to have it as a little handy hot key to just add color for visualization.

So use the surface editor for existing surfaces, use the q hot key to create a name (surface) and add color if you like but it will be your last chance to do so after you click OK. Then use the surface editor.