PDA

View Full Version : How do you add an image on my object?

DJ1
07-19-2005, 01:48 PM
Hi.

I am a newbie and have started to do stuff in 3d. It is really difficult I gotta say.

I wanna add an image on my objectsurface. I added a pic in the texture editor but it doesnt save. How do you add a pic on your object?

I simply trying to create a room so only flat walls so far. :)

Are there any good Lightwave tuturials cause the official one is so very complicated and difficult to understand.

thanx

lede
07-19-2005, 03:05 PM
Yeah I know what its like to be new. Now for your reference a scene files only stores the information for what obecjts to load where to place then and what motions are there in your scene. It will not store your textures. If you check there is a save model under the file - > save -> save current model or save all models. This will store your texture information.

Now then LW is a very complex program and the more you read the better your going to get so here is a place I used to frequient to get ideas and help when I was stuck.

http://members.shaw.ca/lightwavetutorials/Main_Menu.htm

Spend a little time with your manual in the end it will benifit you.

-Lee

DJ1
07-20-2005, 08:28 AM
Yeah I know what its like to be new. Now for your reference a scene files only stores the information for what obecjts to load where to place then and what motions are there in your scene. It will not store your textures. If you check there is a save model under the file - > save -> save current model or save all models. This will store your texture information.

Now then LW is a very complex program and the more you read the better your going to get so here is a place I used to frequient to get ideas and help when I was stuck.

http://members.shaw.ca/lightwavetutorials/Main_Menu.htm

Spend a little time with your manual in the end it will benifit you.

-Lee

thanx.

I cant find 'save all models' though.

I use 7.0.