PDA

View Full Version : upgraded to 8.3 .. app still says 8.2



turbo
07-13-2005, 04:02 PM
I don't know if it matters.. but the app still says 8.2 rather than 8.3.
I upgraded twice just to be sure.. is it like this for everyone?

parm
07-14-2005, 08:24 AM
The screen that you're showing suggests that you are using the 8.2 update.

turbo
07-14-2005, 11:11 AM
Indeed it does.. even though that screenshot was taken after a successful install. Thus my confusion.

But just to confirm that I had actually upgraded, I first verified and repaired my disk permissions, then redownloaded the upgrade, then reinstalled it again with the same result.

Also.. I would not have the plugin 'textlayers' if it were still 8.2, would I?

parm
07-14-2005, 12:35 PM
That is really odd. But what was confusing me was the your .sit file labelled 8.2. My sit file had 8.3 on it.

And yes Text Layers is part of 8.3. It should say 8.3 in the title bar, but if all the bits are there, and it works just the same. I don't suppose it matters much.

Maybe someone else has a better idea of what's happened there.

Parm

turbo
07-14-2005, 12:50 PM
oh... the sit file in the directory is the backup I made b4 upgrading.. sorry.. :p
.. the sit file of the upgrade is on the desktop..