PDA

View Full Version : Edges?



squeakybadger
07-10-2005, 02:00 PM
ok, just moved over to lw8 (and onto the mac platform too!)

anyway, i was used to using 3dsmax and i had a handy method whereby i would select the edge of a poly and then extrude out, thus giving me a new poly to play with.

In lightwave i really have no idea if you can do this, the only workaround i have found is if i copy and paste points then create a poly out of them. (which isnt the fastest method considering you have to move the selected points out the way, select the new ones, move them into postition, move the other points back etc etc...)

am i missing something here? can you even select edges in lw? cos its really slowing down my learning of this fine proggie! :)

Cheers in advance.

:D

Dodgy
07-10-2005, 02:30 PM
You select points and use Extender :)

squeakybadger
07-10-2005, 03:55 PM
oh now that was just too easy. im sure i pressed every button under multiply as well :D

Cheers, and ill try and think of some harder questions next time.