PDA

View Full Version : Missing Presets



kiwi dave
07-08-2005, 03:45 AM
Has anyone ever had their entire preset collection disappear??

More importantly, has anyone figured out how to get it back.

Yours

Curious George

toby
07-08-2005, 03:00 PM
Make sure your 'Presets' folder in in the Programs folder of LW. Did you just upgrade?

kiwi dave
07-08-2005, 03:05 PM
Thanks for the reply Toby.

No I haven't upgraded recently, and the presets folder is in the Programs folder. All my presets are still visible in the folder, but in Lightwave the presets panel says 'none'.

BTW I'm on a mac - if that makes a difference.

Dave

toby
07-08-2005, 03:38 PM
arg.

It may be something with the config file. You could try deleting it. Have you done that before?

Oh, yea, did you bring up the surface editor before opening the Presets? LW needs to know what kind of preset you want before it'll load anything.

kiwi dave
07-08-2005, 05:17 PM
Thanks toby. Just having a dim moment. I hadn't assigned any surfaces, so no presets came up. Once I had - there they all were!!

Thanks

Dave

toby
07-08-2005, 05:29 PM
they have one for that -
:foreheads

(wil you go blind if you use too many of these?)

:censored: