PDA

View Full Version : ...LW training for architecture?...

Boo!
07-06-2005, 02:37 AM
...hi all!...
ive been using Lightwave a lot for the last 6-12 months mainly for modelin logos, characters and animation which has come along leaps and bounds but ive now been offered work to create visuals for property developers.

i can model basic building blocks etc but i was wondering if any you LW kings and Queens :p knew of any books or training DVDs that i could jump on to to give me a crash course in using the correct tools, lighting etc...

thanks for any help on the matter

:D !

sentell01
07-07-2005, 01:30 PM
They don't have any videos that are for strictly architecture but kurvstudios.com has some really good dvd's for sale. Also, simplylightwave.com (under the "DVD's for sale" section) has a few good ones -a little pricey though. Hope this helps.

Ade
07-07-2005, 08:55 PM
Ive said a while back there is a need for some.

Boo!
07-08-2005, 03:46 AM
...thanks guys,
sentell01: i checked out the sites you mentioned. thanks. none on buildins but i have my beedy eyes on the one for the Mc Laren...BAD!...
:thumbsup:
Ade: am i right in sayin that you design for property development business's?...
do you use Modo to model?...i went to the website and some links for tutorials on windows by some dude called Juan J. Gonzalez...
any more advice on LW and Modo would be real nice dude... :thumbsup:
thanks again!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

pauland
07-08-2005, 06:53 AM
I think there's a gap in the market for Architectural training for LW..

Boo!
07-08-2005, 08:28 AM
...your tellin me!...ive been offered crazy money to do somethin i dont how to or where to start!...
im runnin around like crazy tryin to find anythin that can help me :confused:
... :help:
...ive got a meetin later today with a med weight client in the property biz...aaaaarrrggghhh!...
id pay almost anythin for some trainin right now...
the search continues!... :thumbsup:

sentell01
07-08-2005, 10:49 AM