PDA

View Full Version : Freeze feature help!



noyce
07-01-2005, 12:23 AM
Can anyone tell me if there is an unfreeze feature in lightwave v8? I am following a tutorial where they seem to be "unfreezing" but don't go into enough detail.

Help much appreciated : )

toby
07-01-2005, 01:54 PM
Never heard of it, is the tutorial online such that we can see it, and figure out what they mean?

-NG-
07-01-2005, 03:41 PM
You mean like freezing a subdivision model? I think they freeze it and then just undo it.

hrgiger
07-01-2005, 04:03 PM
I agree. They are probably just using 'undo' unfreeze the model as there is no way to unfreeze a model currently in Lightwave that I am aware. There are polygon reduction tools, but they generally revert to triangles rather then a quad mesh.

Kuzey
07-01-2005, 11:46 PM
Mmmm...could it be that subpatch is being turned on and off??

Kuzey

ThriJ
07-02-2005, 05:55 PM
But that would make an incredible tool now wouldn’t it! :D

noyce
07-03-2005, 01:03 PM
Seems i may have confused myself and ended up asking a stupid question :(

Sorry everyone, but thank you for taking the time to reply.