PDA

View Full Version : Power up options



nicholgh
06-23-2005, 01:35 PM
I have my TriCaster in a custom hard case with a foam interior. (I left room for ventilation.)

The way I have it placed and wired it is really hard to reach the power button on the TriCaster. Does anyone have any ideas on a way to set up TriCaster so it will turn on automatically when it gets power from a Furman Power Conditioner?

Thanks,
Greg

JReble
06-24-2005, 06:00 AM
With the ATX switching power supplies, they are not designed to operate when power is first supplied to the unit. However, you can easily put your own jumper lead on the power switch pins of the mother board to run an alternate power switch to anywhere you want. It's simply a momentary contact switch that shorts the two pins. The current power switch on the XPC unit is already connected to those pins so just reroute your own switch to a better location.

DonN
06-26-2005, 09:22 AM
Open the case and void your warrantee. Or send it to NewTek for a mod??? Don?