PDA

View Full Version : Any subFrames for particules????



spirit_of_stars
06-17-2005, 09:58 AM
When I create an FX emitter, particule are created at each frames. In some view angle a wave effect apeare. Is it possible to generate particules between each Frames...?

I tryed generate by seconds and bye Frame but no change. I got some results when I raise the variation for speed, resistance, etc.. But the wave effect still...

Maybe i'm too newbe on LightWave....

Thank You !!!! :)

MonroePoteet
06-18-2005, 02:10 PM
Might try rotating the emitter. If your chosen rotation speed is some prime factor of the fps, I'd think it'd eliminate any detectable waves you see in the generator.

mTp

spirit_of_stars
06-20-2005, 10:48 AM
Good Idea...! Great..!! Could work with parent motion at 0%....


But i'm surprise... Sub Sample do not exist in lightwave.

Many things are really... really powerfull in lightwave...! But in the same time, simple and necessary things are missing.

Thank you again!!!

Spirit!