PDA

View Full Version : Networking PC to Tricaster



badbonz
06-15-2005, 12:14 PM
I am trying to network a Sony Vaio laptop to the tricaster with no success. I have tried going through the router and also directly pc to tricaster. Firewall on or off, it doesn't matter...I get the same result. Nothing.

I can not figure out how to make the tricaster see the pc on the network...and it definitely won't show up in any one of the windows on the tricaster.

Anyone have a step by step 'how-to' for someone like myself who is not a Network savvy person?

Thanks.

Mike D

kirkmorger
06-15-2005, 02:05 PM
On the Vaio, can you see the TriCaster from explorer? Being able to see the TriCaster will verify the network settings are physically correct (ie. that it's not mismatched netmasks or IPs).

Next, I would try disabling the wirless network on the Vaio.

If still no-go, exit iVGA ad relaunch.

Something that I find helpfull is to enable "Show icon in notificaion area when connected." (on XP, Network Connections, Properties screen) for each LAN.

ldituri
06-19-2005, 11:56 AM
Disable all the lan adapters not in use. (i.e wireless)