PDA

View Full Version : polysew



neilp
06-06-2005, 12:50 PM
Anyone know where to get the modeler - polysew plug in from?

CB_3D
06-06-2005, 02:55 PM
http://www.happy-digital.com/freebies.asp

i meant quadsew. it seems i just renamed it to polysew in my menus ;-)

neilp
06-06-2005, 03:33 PM
Thanks Chris. BTW your free models are fantastic.......As you will see by my threads I am trying to model as good as you, however I think I am a long way off.
Would you be able to explain in a little more detail about the chair frame model, especially how you draw a 3d spline with straight sections and curved corners.

CB_3D
06-06-2005, 06:50 PM
Thx for the kind words. I seldom use splines. For stuff like the frame i loft and connect manually between discs to keep control over the segmentation.nothing special,maybe i schold start using spline and rail extrusions more,as itīs faster,but i donīt feel too comfortable with "automated" mesh generation.