PDA

View Full Version : additional tab



fronzel
06-06-2005, 11:41 AM
For some reason the addional tab under plugins is greyed out in LW. Why ?

gjjackson
06-06-2005, 11:47 AM
Because there's nothing under that menu. You have to add them.

fronzel
06-06-2005, 11:59 AM
yeah I guess your right, I added all the plug ins, I thought lw would add them under that menu automatically like in previous versions. Guess not.

thanks

gjjackson
06-09-2005, 06:10 PM
They decided to change it because ALL the plugins would go there and it was cluttered. So they decided to let the user decide what to put there. If I remember right, in modeler, there's an item called 'generic' and it has all the plugins in it. I know somehow I did that, before a crashed hard drive, and haven't went back to that. Since I just remembered that I'll have to see what I did. I don't remember if it was modeler or layout, though.