PDA

View Full Version : Lockable layers in Modeler



phrick
04-25-2003, 04:25 PM
I know I mentioned this in the old forum a LONG time ago but I never got any response, so I thought I'd try again...

It would be great to be able to lock layers in modeler from unwanted selecting/modification (for example by holding the ctrl key and clicking on the layer's icon).

This would be great when working with complex models that consist of several layers. You could view all layers at the same time (in any rendering style: wireframe/shaded/textured, etc.), while working only with a specific isolated part.

Lamont
04-25-2003, 07:48 PM
Cool, if you can lock layers then you can make image planes ^_^!! I like this idea.

badllarma
04-26-2003, 01:03 AM
Totally with you on that one lost count of how many times if move things by accident.

good one lets see if it makes LW 8

andy

Dick Ma
04-26-2003, 02:47 AM
Lock in specific channels in Layout too...

I want to Lock the "xyz" in bones, just want to rotate it.