PDA

View Full Version : Phantom Points?



IceWideShot
05-29-2005, 04:06 AM
Hi fellow artists!

I am new here and I have a question that disturbs me frequently. I need to know what exactly phantom points are?

If anyone can show a pic or a gif, I would appreciate it alot!!


Thanks everyone,
Dave

evenflcw
05-29-2005, 09:28 AM
Phantom points cannot be seen and are always active. What they do is let you select points on a subpatched mesh abit easier than before. Previously you had to click on the subpatch cage point to select a point. Now you may click on the phantom point aswell, which is the cage points corresponding spot on the subpatch mesh. This makes modeling with subpatches ON alot more fluent.

IceWideShot
05-30-2005, 07:24 AM
evenflcw,


Thank you very much. Your answer is very clear.


Thanks again,
Dave