PDA

View Full Version : How to make a 2 point poly ?



kimbodude
05-28-2005, 01:20 PM
Hi all,

Ive been checking all over the place but cannot find how to make a 2 point poly in order to make an electric animated ray from it.

I tried via modeler to add a few points, hit to p button in order to convert it to polys. This works, but when loading it into modeler and i want to add a displacement map set to precdurial texture, it doesen't do anything.. :confused:

any help ?

See screenshot...

Orimar
05-28-2005, 01:44 PM
Hi kimbodude:

You can find the tutorial right here on this site in "Video Tutorials" at:

http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/videos/index.html

In the "Quick Video Tutorials" list, scroll down just past half way to the "Creating Two-Point Poly Chains" totorial, just above "Creating Electricity."

Hope that's what you need and have fun.

.O.

kimbodude
05-29-2005, 02:32 AM
Ji Orimar,

Thnx for the info. I managed to get the electrcic ray setup, im rendering an anim at the moment...here is a screen shot

Thn xagain...

Orimar
05-29-2005, 01:15 PM
Glad I could help. That shot looks really "Cool." Keep up the good work and maybe you could post a clip when you're done.

.O.