PDA

View Full Version : Modeller loses changes...



starbase1
05-21-2005, 09:46 AM
Anyone got any ideas?

I am having problems with modeller - I was adding new plugins, but had to do it every time I reestarted the program.

A bit more investigation hows that it also loses changes to other parameters, for example if I change the display defaults for a window.

:confused:

fgreen
05-23-2005, 07:55 AM
Sounds like a problem with your .cfg files. In v8, the plugins are stored in LWEXT8.cfg and other settings are in LW8.cfg (config folder). Maybe they are corrupt or set to read-only? Try to open/modify/save them with a text editor like notepad to verify they are accessable. Also, you should make a backup copy of the files before making modifications.

starbase1
05-23-2005, 11:18 AM
Good idea - thanks.
Nick