PDA

View Full Version : Sub patch help



taglli
05-19-2005, 01:22 PM
Hi
i need to merge two polys and make a subpatch (tab key ) but the result is not realy good see this two picture and hellp me please
thx
the two poly (http://www.sjs-studio.com/francais/forum/uploads/jerome/2005-05-19_151600_image1.jpg)
the problem (http://www.sjs-studio.com/francais/forum/uploads/jerome/2005-05-19_151617_image2.jpg)

robewil
05-19-2005, 01:29 PM
You need to weld the points where the two polygons meet.

taglli
06-07-2005, 07:48 PM
That not work well help please

kiwi dave
06-07-2005, 09:24 PM
You can't simply merge the polys and turn on sub patches. You will have to alter the geometry surrounding the two polys as well so that all polys have a maximum of 4 edges.

Dave

toby
06-07-2005, 11:06 PM
That should work fine if you DON'T merge the polygons. If you do, you'll have polygons with more than 4 sides, or that don't connect, which will leave gaps.

It also looks like you have some overlapping polygons, merge points (not polygons) and Unify Polygons.