PDA

View Full Version : fx linker can't work with 2 emiters



dickagm
04-24-2003, 08:25 AM
Hi all,
I have 2 emiters.The first is with 240 particles, I add fx linker to create 239 copies of object[layer1]. it's OK. When I try to add fx linker to second emiter (who have 200 particles), with object[layer2] the linker creates 200 copies but only one go with the particles. all other stays static
what to do ????
please help

10x in advance

HowardM
04-24-2003, 03:57 PM
you sure youre selecting the second emitter inside of FXlinker?

dickagm
04-24-2003, 11:19 PM
yeah I discovered the problem.
the emiter must be with different name " I just clone him from the first emiter that use before aplaying the fx linker" when I change the name from " emiter (2) " to something else, to say "second emiter" the linker start to work. ???

also I move my object that want to link to his own group.

It's very strange BUG.
10x for reply :)

Mylenium
04-25-2003, 12:32 AM
That's no bug, that's a feature ;). Yeah, it's really annoying 'cos LW can't handle its own internal numerical system properly. Same goes for HVs and a lot of other stuff. *sigh* Hope they finally change this in v8.

Mylenium