PDA

View Full Version : Alpha images



mocnimax
05-01-2005, 02:02 PM
When I render an image in the Image Viewer i have the color image and an alpha image. Do you know how to save only the alpha image?

WizCraker
05-01-2005, 06:35 PM
Only way is to go to Render Options save Alpha Button then in the Range select the Frame you want to Render. Press F10 and it will save the ALPHA to your location of choice.

However if you use a format like targa it will save both the Color RGB plus the Alpha so in Photoshop [or any other paint program] in the channels window you will see the alpha.

Silkrooster
05-01-2005, 06:37 PM
One way would be to use render options. Select output files tab. Place a checkmark in the box for save alpha. Select file format, and file name.
At the top of the window, make sure the first and last frame is the same as the frame you wish to render. Once everything look good, just press F10 and render it. Make sure you use F10 and not F9 or the above example will not work.
Silk

mocnimax
05-02-2005, 06:27 AM
I did not see that at all. Thanks guys :D

WizCraker
05-02-2005, 06:07 PM
You are welcomed.

Looks like me and Silk posted this at about the same time. :)

Silkrooster
05-02-2005, 09:12 PM
Sure does. :D
Silk