PDA

View Full Version : Poser

xrv
04-28-2005, 03:29 PM
Would anyone know how to import a Poser 6.0 figure into LW3D 8.2?
Mac, OSX 10.309 :)

Silkrooster
04-28-2005, 06:34 PM
I haven't upgrade to 6 yet, still using 5. But you should be able to export the object as a obj file or lightwave 5 file. It may need to be exported as 3ds to keep the textures.
Animations etc. are not supported yet. So I would recommend reboning the character if you plan on animating.
Silk

xrv
04-28-2005, 07:01 PM
Thanks.
I'm a newbie to Poser. Just downloaded Poser 6.0.
Attempts to export the figure in any format makes the program vaporize.
Maybe I should backtrack to Poser 5.0.

Hoopti
04-28-2005, 07:50 PM
You can try the Greenbriar plugins, although some users have posted some problems which are hit and miss in getting items in. You can find their address at www.flay.com

Here's a website that may help as well.

http://www.curiouslabs.com/article/archive/326/

Hope these help.

Hoop

ps. I've been using 6 along with the greenbriar plugins without an issue.

xrv
04-28-2005, 10:27 PM
Thanks.
The CR2 Loader/Rigger looks like the trick.
Are you using the Poser 6 upgrade? How much is that?

Verlon
04-29-2005, 07:18 AM
I have used the greenbriar stuff with P5 without much difficulty. I haven't tried with P6 yet.

Hoopti
04-29-2005, 08:52 AM
If you go to the Greenbriar site, they're offering free upgrades to the versions of their software that works with version 6 of poser.

Hoop

wildr
04-29-2005, 09:56 AM