PDA

View Full Version : Finally finished the new series BSG Viper Mk2

pixeltek
04-23-2005, 02:36 PM
Slow, after all I am just a hobbyist, but finished it is, nonetheless.

More images here: http://www.cosmic-pearl.com/3dLW61.htm

Karl

14 and famous
04-24-2005, 04:19 AM
Looks good :rolleyes:

Steve Reeves
04-25-2005, 03:04 PM
Looks pretty good - congratulations.

The PS filter effect is also quite nice - gives it a nice feel.

Well done.

pixeltek
04-25-2005, 03:43 PM
Thanks, yes, it adds a little bit of texture, keeping large planes from looking too CG or too boring (in absence of a really good texture :o )

Here is another one, using Zoic's excellent LW-Galactica background for my viper. Are those guys good or what? Makes me feel like the bumbling amateur I know I am. :D - but I smile a lot to cover it up.

Karl

emoboy83
04-25-2005, 04:41 PM
i disagree, the ps filter is cheap and nasty. not sure why its on there buit id get rid of it.

pixeltek
04-25-2005, 11:18 PM
Then I sure hope you do.

However, keep in mind, my stuff, like your stuff, and that of the rest of us, is all in the eyes of the beholders. You know what they say: "Opinions are like, well, you know what, everyone's got one."

Peace

pixeltek
05-04-2005, 02:39 PM
One more for your pleasure - and mine :D

Karl
http://www.cosmic-pearl.com/

Steve Reeves
05-04-2005, 02:59 PM
very nice indeed - great work.

1 small crit - the engine glows - look a bit naff in my opinion (sorry). You can see some balls in there which are presumably glowing objects? Have you tried lensflare glow with them set to hide behinf objects?

Your model looks ace - good texturing as well.

secondly, love the planet image as well. Is that photo available for download anywhere at a decent resolution?

congrats.

Captain Obvious
05-04-2005, 04:02 PM
I don't mean to sound like a physics nerd, but why would a space-faring vessel need intakes? Especially ones with fans...

Nice model, though! ;)

emperorchuck
05-04-2005, 04:09 PM