PDA

View Full Version : pentagons



chemaelizondo
04-19-2005, 05:21 PM
Hi guys!
Does any one know how to create a perfect pentagon?
I guess there must be a plug in that would allow this to be done, but just canīt find it in modelerīs interface

Any help will be very much apreciated.
Thanks

JM

Silkrooster
04-19-2005, 05:54 PM
Use the disc tool and change the sides to 5. Something else that can be done is use the ball tool and set sides to 5 and segments to 2 for a pointed 3d look.
Check out the toroid tool and set side to 5 and section to 5 for a torus that looks like the pentagon building.
Silk

chemaelizondo
04-19-2005, 06:08 PM
Thanks

JM :)