PDA

View Full Version : Keyframes - Speed - Smoothness

Cunhambebe
04-16-2005, 11:50 PM
Hi there. Let's be very concise - lol.
I'm a newbie, shy and sometimes I'm affraid to ask questions. I took a BASIC course on Lightwave around here last January but they didn't tell us how to make a 3D object move between keyframes in a smoother way, includding variations in speed (only some reamarks on cruiser and graph editor). When I started with Lightwave I thought any scene showing a 3D object would be the "only one, or the main responsible" for its speed and its smoothness of movement. I mean, the amount of frames in that scene. Let's see this example:
- I have 300 frames (0 to 300). First keyframe is at zero (let's suppose we've got a spaceship here). I set a final keyframe (let's play with only 2 keyframes here) at 300. The more I stretch its path, the faster the ship will move in the final animation. Now, I've was reading about the Cruiser plug-in. Could this one change anything here? I assume when you don't choose to work with layers (but with a single render instead) and with more complex scenes, you must find a way to find a correct speed for each object. How do I set the speed for, let's say some 6 different objects?
Now the second discussion: