PDA

View Full Version : DVE and Audio



bbeanan
04-22-2003, 10:01 PM
Question can you link an audio file to a DVE so that every time you use that transition DVE it also plays the audio file?

RomainR
04-23-2003, 07:49 AM
Take your
DVE and audio file and sync them up the way you like them to be.
Select the both of them. turn them into a sub project. Drag the sub project to a file bin.

Now when ever you want to use that effect with it's sound file you just need to drop the sub project and then expand it to palce the DVE on the the video.

It's not exactly what you asked for but it's something to try out.

bbeanan
04-23-2003, 08:01 AM
I was thinking in a live switching set-up.... to use it in the switcher

RomainR
04-23-2003, 08:03 AM
Post this in the features request or even better e-mail NewTek.

[email protected]

bbeanan
04-23-2003, 08:10 AM
Just thought I would ask here first to see if it was possible or not before putting it in the feature request area...

I got the idea when I was watching the recap part of American Idol (a friend of mine it the editor for the show) granted they do it in post but I thought it would be a cool effect for award shows.