PDA

View Full Version : Help! Big problem with menu configuration!



Kanephan
04-15-2005, 09:37 PM
I was loading a menu configuration file, but I accidently chose the Modeller configuration file for Layout. Now the whole toolbar is blank. I have no edit button, and no way to go back to default. I tried reinstalling lightwave but it made no difference. Any tips? How can I tell lightwave to run at "factory settings"?

Kanephan
04-15-2005, 09:41 PM
The only solution I can think of is for someone to send me their valid configuration file for Layout's menu and I'll try to rename it so layout picks it up.

Kanephan
04-15-2005, 09:55 PM
Alright I've fixed it. Nevermind.

WizCraker
04-15-2005, 10:36 PM
or you just delete the config files in your document and settings user folder. Then restart Lightwave.

Kanephan
04-15-2005, 10:40 PM
That's basically what I did. But in the Windows folder. Took me a while to find those bastards though.