PDA

View Full Version : BG Conform?



alexoctagon
04-12-2005, 07:37 AM
I've just been reading about BG Confirm in the LW help file, it says it's in
(Modeler) Modify-Transform-More, but it's not there!

Have i gone nuts??

I'm using v8.0.1...


Alex

BeeVee
04-12-2005, 08:05 AM
You'll need to add it from your Legacy_Plugins > Modeler > spherize.p plug-in. It will appear in your Additional menu and you can use the Menu Config window (alt F10) to put it in your menus should you choose to do so...

B

alexoctagon
04-12-2005, 08:56 AM
Ah, thats it, great, thanks.

howardt
04-13-2005, 08:38 AM
What is the rationale for what goes in legacy plugins as opposed to standard ones? Usually it would be because there are newer tools are better for doing approximately the same thing. Another reason would be that they don't quite work all the time anymore. What's the deal with BG Conform?