PDA

View Full Version : Layout times



prospector
04-11-2005, 08:57 AM
Is there a way to set framerate of playing 'Layout' like ya can 'Preview'

I have dual monitor and am setting weights, so as layout plays, I can set weights in modeler and watch them update in Layout, BUT it plays so fast that I can't see the tween frames good enough to see if weights are OK (bone weights) in the tween frames.

So I need to play out like you can in the preview view.

What I tried;

in general options there IS a place to set framerate but it means I also have to extend the total frames of layout (not what I want).

Zafar Iqbal
04-11-2005, 06:38 PM
Below the framerate dialog, theres a "play at exact rate" - it helps alot.

prospector
04-11-2005, 09:25 PM
Yep, seen that but it doesn't give the options that 'Play Preview does and I can't get like play at 10 or 15 FPS in layout

Silkrooster
04-11-2005, 09:55 PM
General options Just below the frame slider label is frames per second. I changed this down to 7 frames per second and the whole animation is dramically slower. The problem is that it moves the keyframes. I had to manually put the keyframes back where they belong.
Funny part is I dont remember that being there, I could have sworn I looked before.
Silk

Silkrooster
04-11-2005, 09:58 PM
Putting the frame per second back to 30, moves the keyframes as well. So it probably not worth moving the keyframes since it is only temporary.
Silk

byte_fx
04-12-2005, 12:19 AM
Or just save a copy of the scene and use it to fiddle the playback rate.


byte_fx