PDA

View Full Version : need help!!!!!! z-depth for lightwave



jxface
04-05-2005, 09:26 PM
hi all, i need help here, how to render RLA\RPF file with Z-DEPTH that adobe after effects can important.

please show me as soon as posible,thx all your

dgon64
04-05-2005, 10:10 PM
In LAYOUT, top left corner-click Window then Image Processing. Click Processing tab then under "Add Image Filter" drop-down, you can then choose between "Extended RLA or RPF Export". Finally, highlight your choice then edit its properties (check/uncheck buffers, name file, save location, etc.) Hope this helps!

brap
04-06-2005, 09:12 AM
And as it's been said many times before, but nonetheless manages to trip me up now and again, don't forget to turn it off or change the path after you've completed your render, or the next render will overwrite the previous one without any warning.

Also, you probably will want to render the Zbuffer file at 2 or 4x resolution, since there is no AA on it. Turn off all the expensive stuff and do a basic stripped-down render when you do your ZBuffer pass.

cheers,
Jamie