PDA

View Full Version : monkey fx and the full lightwave version



inquisitive
04-21-2003, 02:03 PM
Hi,

Can the monkey Fx addon of Lightwave Express work with the full version of LIghtwave.
(Handy for quick animations)

Thanks

inquisitive
04-21-2003, 07:43 PM
Can anyone from Newtek please reply? and/or does someone else know?

I have the standalone of LW and VT2 and I am thinking to upgrade to VT3 (and receive the full version of LW that comes with the pre-order)

SBowie
04-21-2003, 08:01 PM
I doubt that FX Monkey will work with the full version, but expect that this bonus full version does not mean you will not also get Express, which does use it.

videoguy
04-21-2003, 08:29 PM
from what i here from a very good source that fx monkey will be included with the full verison, my source said all that has to be done to make it work with full lightwave id to compile it with lightwave

Paul Lara
04-21-2003, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by videoguy
my source said all that has to be done to make it work with full lightwave id to compile it with lightwave

Well, either you misunderstood, or your source has it backwards. :P

FXmonkey.p is an existing stand-alone plug-in, that was compiled to work within Lightwave Express.

videoguy
04-21-2003, 09:08 PM
woops your right i re read the email. i really need to quit reading emails during late night edit sessions or least up my caffeine intake

Kurt_Henning
04-21-2003, 09:53 PM
I am confused.

Can I take the FXmonkey from Lw express and use it in 7.5?

or not?

Will FX monkey be in the Lw version with t3?

I hope so.

inquisitive
04-22-2003, 02:02 AM
ok from what i understood.

FXmonkey is a plug in that was compiled to work with LW Express.
It will not work with the full version of LW.

VT3 for a limited time will include the full version of LW bound to the VT card.

***and it will also include/install LW Express w/ FXMonkey?


Can Newtek just make FX Monkey work with the full LW?
For being a simple plugin it comes in handy.

Thanks

JReble
04-22-2003, 07:34 AM
Doesn't FX Monkey come with the full version of LW anyway??

inquisitive
04-22-2003, 12:33 PM
Originally posted by JReble
Doesn't FX Monkey come with the full version of LW anyway??

No..

UnCommonGrafx
04-23-2003, 12:08 AM
cough cough