PDA

View Full Version : audio start time



hgoldman
03-29-2005, 09:40 AM
i have loaded audio but i cannot get the audio start time in the scene editor to work.

is there a trick to this?

thanks
harvey

toby
03-29-2005, 10:39 PM
I think that's the one where the value that you enter is in seconds, not frames. If you enter '1', the audio will start at frame 24, 25 or 30 or whatever.

hgoldman
04-01-2005, 08:37 AM
thanks for your response.

when i enter numbers in to the start time using v 8.2.1 on a mac no changes occur in the audio section of the time line.
mac osx 10.3.8

toby
04-03-2005, 03:15 PM
sorry to tell you, but it works fine on my system with 8.1.

Is it broken for anyone else?

Carl333
04-08-2005, 01:28 AM
Hi, I am having the same problem. Audio Start Time does nothing. 8.2 on a mac

hgoldman
04-08-2005, 09:55 AM
Carl,
thanks for your feed back. confirmation of the problem eases my mind a little.
i love LW but i am encountering so many bugs on the mac that i am now beginning to contemplate other programs. we own 20 licenses and the change will have significant financial consequences but teaching with this software on a mac has become burdensome.