PDA

View Full Version : Creating Grooves ?



shack1126
03-29-2005, 07:25 AM
What's the easiest way to create crooves in an object? Thanks.

c0deb0y
03-29-2005, 10:07 AM
Depends on what kind of grooves. Do they go all the way around? If so, you could bandsaw and then shrink or use the new edge bevel tools.
If they only cover a few polys then try smooth shifting them in.

maxxwv
03-29-2005, 12:30 PM
Or hit flay and look up FI's Wrinkle plug-in. There's also a commercial version by a company (sorry, can't remember the name right off the top of my head) that may have more functionality.

SplineGod
03-30-2005, 12:45 AM
That totally depends on the type of grooves. There are potentially many techniques and the one I would go with would depend on what the end result needs to look like. :)

shack1126
04-05-2005, 09:14 AM
thanks guys...been really busy...so i haven't had time to try your suggestions...but i appriciate your help