PDA

View Full Version : Is there a plugin for this?



barnabythebear
03-24-2005, 02:55 PM
Hiya,

Is there a mac script/plug that will do this:

I select a single poly of a named surface and run the plug to select all of the other polys of the named surface??

I'm sure i read a description of this but I don't remember where. I searched flay but couldn't find it.

Thanks a lot.

ta

nige.

Captain Obvious
03-24-2005, 03:19 PM
In the statistics window ('w'), you can select polygons by material and a bunch of other parameters.

barnabythebear
03-24-2005, 03:52 PM
Yea, but i think selecting a poly and hiting a shortcut would be so much quicker :)


nige.

parm
03-24-2005, 04:27 PM
Try looking on Flay, I'm sure I saw this the other day:

http://www.flay.com/getkeyword.cfm

Parm

evenflcw
03-24-2005, 05:56 PM
Old script of mine:
http://web.telia.com/~u85113006/temp/lscripts/ef_SelectSurfaces.ls

barnabythebear
03-25-2005, 08:05 AM
Hiya,

Thanks evenflcw! That's just the ticket!

ta

nige.