PDA

View Full Version : 8.2 Update loaded, Still show 8.0.1



DeanB92
03-24-2005, 09:02 AM
Hello,
I loaded 8.2 but Modeler still displays 8.0.1 and Layout shows 8.2.

Is thus Right or is something wrong?
Thanks
Deanb92

Mr_Bester
03-24-2005, 09:13 AM
Did you do the 8.2 or the 8.2.1? If it's 8.2.1, It's just plugins and you should do the 8.2 also.
Dug

DeanB92
03-24-2005, 03:19 PM
I first had 8.0.1 then 8.2 and then 8.2.1.

Dean

operation
03-24-2005, 07:20 PM
hi,

I had the same problem ....

solution: kill the Hub before the update.



remark:
the setup program doesn't update Lightwave.exe and modeler.exe because the hub is running. Then kill the process or reboot after each update ...


....

cheers

BeeVee
03-25-2005, 02:08 AM
You should never update LightWave while it is running - I think the same applies to most other programs...

B

DeanB92
03-25-2005, 06:03 AM
Thanks for the replies. Lightwave was not running.

I just did a reinstall and everything is perfect and up to 8.2.1

DeanB92