PDA

View Full Version : Luxigon Info



noiseboy
03-21-2005, 08:15 AM
Is there a way (in modeler) to tell how many polys have the luxigon attribute?
I would guess maybe via Lscript, but I dont know how to script my L's to save my life, anyone any ideas.
cheers

Colin

prospector
03-21-2005, 04:04 PM
none that I can find other than naming the polys a different surface but adding the same surface settings in layout.
The way I do it is to copy/paste the polys I want to do luxigons to it's own layer. then surfacing them and dissolving in layout.

noiseboy
03-21-2005, 04:33 PM
Thanks Prospector, Confirms what I had thought.Nice tip about the seperate layer as well.
Cheers

noiseboy
04-07-2005, 05:36 PM
Ha ha found it. there is a view>selection>more>select powergon command which allows you to select your luxigons after you have forgotten where you have applied them.

prospector
04-07-2005, 05:53 PM
cool, now just to remember it :D