PDA

View Full Version : Pinnalce DC2000 MP2 codec



tuan
04-20-2003, 07:31 AM
I had tried to capture from DC2000 systems and played that captured file on VT2, however VT2 can not play that file. It's solid black. My question is:

1. Is there any friend can get Vt2 play back the MP2 iFrame file which capture by Pinnacle DC2000?

2. If it is not possible to be done on VT2, can we do it on VT3?

Thanks

Faraz
04-20-2003, 11:37 AM
Will Windows Media Player playback the file on the VT2 system?

Paul Lara
04-20-2003, 05:04 PM
Originally posted by tuan
I had tried to capture from DC2000 systems and played that captured file on VT2, however VT2 can not play that file. It's solid black. My question is:

1. Is there any friend can get Vt2 play back the MP2 iFrame file which capture by Pinnacle DC2000?

2. If it is not possible to be done on VT2, can we do it on VT3?

Thanks

Just install a DirectShow MPEG-2 player, such as Elecard, and VT will take advantage of that for playback.

tuan
04-22-2003, 08:23 AM
I do not have Elecard so I try to install MediaMatics Player. It is not succefull. I tried with PowerDVD, VT2 also can not play back the MP2 iFrame files which captured by Pinnacle DC2000.

Q: Is there diffrent between (MediaMatics Player or PowerDVD) and your suggest software Elecard?

I do not mind to buy Elecard Player, however I want to make sure before buying it.:confused:

Paul Lara
04-22-2003, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by tuan
Is there diffrent between (MediaMatics Player or PowerDVD) and your suggest software Elecard?


That, I don't know. It may in fact be the Pinnacle codec that is the root problem here. If PowerDVD isn't playing it, then Elecard may not either.