PDA

View Full Version : back ground positioning



chemaelizondo
03-17-2005, 03:31 PM
Hello. Guys,
Does any one know how to move the position of an image used as a backgrownd.
I,ve assign it via: Layout / window / compositing options.

The image comes out in an angle that IŽll like to change.
I think is relative to the position of the camera, and I wonder if the image could be moved to fit other positions.

For example I would like to keep the camera angle and be able to see more of the ground area of the bg picture.

Is it posible?

Thanks

JM :D

robewil
03-17-2005, 04:04 PM
First of all, the option doesn't exist in the way you state it. There are several ways to do this, however.

Use a program like Photoshop to "push" the image up, leaving a blank area below that will be covered up by your rendering anyway.

In Photoshop, you could crop the top of the image which would stretch the ground upwards if you don't mind some distortion (everything will be skinnier to a degree of how much you crop.)

Instead of using the image as a background, map it to a rectangle object, place it behind everything and thus, adjust its appearance behind your furniture and patio.

toby
03-17-2005, 06:06 PM
One more option is Textured Environment in the Backdrop tab.