PDA

View Full Version : Blooming Crash & finding surface quick?



Lude
03-15-2005, 03:31 AM
Hi guys, Iíve had a 2 crashes right at the end of a renders using bloom. Is there a resolution that bloom just wonít go past?

Iím trying to render at 2896 x 2048.

Also is the a quick way to find out what the surface of a selected polygon is.

Thanks
Lude.

Wonderpup
03-15-2005, 01:02 PM
Hi Lude,

I can't help with the bloom crash thing, except suggesting that you give corona a try- it seems a bit more sophisticated than bloom.

Re the surface selection thing, I think if you use viper with the surface editor you can directly select a surface by clicking on the viper rendered image.

Lude
03-15-2005, 02:13 PM
thanks Wonderpup i'll check them out :)

lardbros
03-15-2005, 05:10 PM
Just a thought... have you tried Better Bloom?

It's like bloom but LOADS quicker and has given me nicer results too.
By the way, when i say quicker... i MEAN quicker!!!!

:D

I think it's here you can get it from HERE IT IS!! (http://lynx.aspect-design.de/plugins/betterbloom_info.htm#)

If this doesn't work, search on FLAY.COM, it's definitely there!!

Hope i've helped!?