PDA

View Full Version : Menus Missing!



ivanjs
04-18-2003, 10:45 PM
My school just installed 13 seats of LightWave, and all the copies of modeler have a bare minimum of menus showing!

For instance, on the Create menu, all you see (besides file, modeler, etc. at the top) are box, ball, disc, and cone and nothing below that. Strangely, on the instructor's computer, all the menu choices are there.

Any ideas how to get the full menu set?
Thanks.

John
Dayton Ohio

lots
04-19-2003, 02:07 AM
press alt+F10

then select one of the presets..

ivanjs
04-19-2003, 05:04 AM
Tried that. Only default and 6.0 style are available, and neither give me the full menus.

John





Originally posted by lots
press alt+F10

then select one of the presets..

evenflcw
04-19-2003, 05:16 AM
Have you added all the plugins? Without plugins loaded no button will appear for the respective commands.

lots
04-19-2003, 10:46 AM
well press alt+F10 again and add in all the stuff manually .. at least this way u know which tools u want where and what not..