PDA

View Full Version : Bone renaming bug (rename)



mjcowley
03-13-2005, 11:48 AM
I just upgraded to 8.2.1 for the PC from 8.2 and I noticed in modeler that when you go to the skelegontree option and attempt to rename a bone in the tree, that if you hit the OK button on the bone rename dialog, the bone does not get renamed. Yet, if you hit ENTER then it will rename the bone properly and close the dialog. Has any one else reported this problem? I could not find it in any other threads.

ercaxus
03-13-2005, 09:15 PM
you might want to use the bug workshop thread for this.
it happens here too btw. exactly the same thing. :(

Castius
03-13-2005, 09:58 PM
It seems to be because they added the ESC key to cancel field edits. So if you're type into ANY field and don't hit tab or enter before you hit ok your changes will be erased. Lets hope they can resolve that for the next update. Because it effects everything ands it can be frustrating. But i do love the new ESC key function. So i'm a bit torn on the subject.

ercaxus
03-13-2005, 10:04 PM
i mostly use the enter key but sometimes if the mouse pointer happens to be very close to the ok button, it happens you know.

I am extremely lazy and am proud of it :D