PDA

View Full Version : skybaker broke?



Polymangler
03-04-2005, 11:02 AM
I'm trying to use sky baker and it keeps produceing images that are far too bright from the image that was rendered and vipered. When I look at it in the scene it looks perfect both in viper and rendered. Also the images have an odd seem in them where it looks like it darkens a part of the image.

for an example i loaded the sunset preset that comes w/ LW and this is what it produced.

can anyone confirm or explain why it's doing this?

Polymangler
05-02-2005, 02:01 PM
It's been a while since i've posted this but I'm still getting the same results no matter what I try. Has anyone had a similier experiance with this?

BeeVee
05-03-2005, 02:29 AM
Tell me more about what you are doing, because here it works fine. I need to know what size you are making, what format you are using, what mapping type you are using and whether you have antialiasing on.

FYI, I'm using the .flx format inernal to LightWave for full HDR and it works great.

B