PDA

View Full Version : Maby a technical question...



Lottmedia
03-02-2005, 05:12 PM
So I finially got some networking rendering working and I have a few thoughts:

Firstly, I have several machines with different processors (AMD, Pent) and everything says not to mix. Alright. After some searching I found the major thing (I believe) is with procedurals and how those are calculated in said processors. So my thoughts are can you just bake those procedurals or something to get around this? Seems a waste to not utilize all my processors.

So far I've taken stills into photoshop from both processors and seen no abnormalities between the two. Anyway, Any thoughts out there?

J-Rod

Lottmedia
03-05-2005, 02:13 PM
So....Am I invisible here or something?

J-Rod

Karmacop
03-05-2005, 11:19 PM
I think this problem has been fixed.