PDA

View Full Version : LW for a Render Farm



webmasterjoe1
03-01-2005, 01:49 PM
Hello;

The University where I work is putting together a renderfarm of 64 processors. What I have to do or purchase to install Lightwave to run in the renderfarm.
I have to purchase special license for the 64 processors?

Best regards;
Jose

doimus
03-01-2005, 03:55 PM
No, you have to buy just one license, LW allows up to 1000 processors in a render farm.
Also, for an university, I thik you are qualified to get the educational license, but I'm not shure about that.

webmasterjoe1
03-02-2005, 10:58 AM
Thanks for your information.

Best Regards;
Jose